www.responsiblebartending.com
Login: Login

 

Licensing in Montana

Alcohol Server Education Montana Online Certification Course

Montana Dept. of Revenue Liquor Control Division Approved

Approved: MT Approved Bartending License / Certification


Alcohol Server Education Montana. Alcohol Bartender License and server permitIt doesn’t matter if you are a tavern or restaurant owner, clerk, server, waiter or waitress, you need to know your legal responsibilities and liabilities regarding alcohol sales and service at all venues. The program offers comprehensive education on these responsibilities and liabilities. Through its responsible alcohol sales and service training, the program provides tips on how to spot fake identification, deal with alcohol misuse and handle difficult or troublesome situations. This training helps to enhance the cooperation between local law enforcement officials and the sales and service industry. It also makes your job easier and makes Montana a better, safer place to live.

What is the Alcohol Server Education Montana Program?
The Alcohol Server Education Montana program promotes four key principles (eliminate selling to minors, eliminate secondary selling, eliminate selling to intoxicated customers, refuse altered or false identification) to help businesses operate within the constraints of the law, as well as protect their liabilities.

Can i take the Alcohol Server Education Montana Program online?
Yes. PSCC offers an online Montana Responsible Serving course.  The course goes through seven different lessons that promote the four key principles mentioned before.

Is the Montana Responsible Serving course approved in the state of Montana?
Yes. The PSCC Montana Responsible Serving course has been  approved by the Montana Department of Revenue Liquor Control Division for  Alcohol Server Education.

How long does it take to complete the PSCC Montana Responsible Serving course?
The course is completely online and takes no more than 3-4 hours to complete. You go through the course as many times as you need and you can also take the final exam as many times as you need.

Once you complete the course you can print your Montana alcohol server certificate or give us a call to request a copy of your certificate.

How much does it cost the PSCC Montana Responsible Serving course?
The course is only $19.95. You can also get the Free Employer account to get your staff certified in Alcohol Serving. You can get your courses for only $7.95 if you order 10 courses or more using the Free Employer account.

How do i sign up for the PSCC Montana Responsible Serving course?
Click the Enroll Now link to sign up for your Montana Alcohol Education program online.

Montana Bartender license. Alcohol education program course online

Montana Bartender and alcohol seller and server certification course
Alabama Wyoming Wisconsin West Virginia Washington Washington Virginia Vermont Utah Tennessee South Dakota South Carolina Rhode Island Pennsylvania Oregon Oklahoma Ohio North Dakota North Carolina New York New Mexico New Jersey New Hampshire California Nevada Nebraska Montana Missouri Mississippi Minnesota Michigan Massachussets Maryland Maine Louisiana Kentucky Kansas Iowa Indiana Illinois Illinois Idaho Idaho Idaho Hawaii Georgia Georgia Delaware Connecticut Colorado Arkansas Arizona Texas Florida Alaska Alabama Choose a state to view bartending license requirements for that state.
Map


Click on your state to find out more information about state requirements for selling or serving alcohol.

Choose a state to view bartending license requirements for that state.
Click on your state to find out more information about state requirements for selling or serving alcohol.

Minimum ages to bartend

Alabama 21
Alaska 21
Arizona 19
Arkansas 21
California 21
Colorado 18*
Connecticut 18
Delaware 21
District of Columbia 21
Florida 18
Georgia 18
Hawaii 18
Idaho 19
  Illinois 18**
Indiana 21
Iowa 18
Kansas 21
Kentucky 20
Louisiana 18
Maine 18
Maryland 21
Massachusetts 18
Michigan 18
Minnesota 18
Mississippi 21
Missouri 21
  Montana 18
Nebraska 19
Nevada 21
New Hampshire 18
New Jersey 18
New Mexico 21
New York 18
North Carolina 21
North Dakota 21
Ohio 21
Oklahoma 21
Oregon 21
Pennsylvania 18
  Rhode Island 18
South Carolina 21
South Dakota 21
Tennessee 18
Texas 18
Utah 21
Vermont 18
Virginia 21
Washington 21
West Virginia 18*
Wisconsin 18
Wyoming 21